Thursday, 19 April 2018
greek english
Home arrow News arrow Embassy News arrow New Cabinet Announced

New Cabinet Announced

PM Samaras

Government spokesman Simos Kedikoglou on Monday evening announced the composition of the new government, following the end of a meeting between Prime Minister Antonis Samaras and PASOK leader Evangelos Venizelos, whose party is now the sole junior partner in the coalition government.

The new government, which includes a number of newcomers, has as follows:

Prime Minister: Antonis Samaras

Government Vice-President and Foreign Minister: Evangelos Venizelos

Deputy: Dimitris Kourkoulas

Deputy: Akis Gerontopoulos

Finance Minister: Yannis Stournaras

Alternate: Christos Staikouras

Deputy: Giorgos Mavraganis

Administrative Reform and E-Governance Minister: Kyriakos Mitsotakis

Deputy: Evi Christophilopoulou

Interior Minister: Yiannis Michelakis

Alternate: Leonidas Grigorakos

National Defence Minister: Dimitris Avramopoulos

Alternate: Fofi Genimata

Deputy: Athanasios Davakis

Development and Competitiveness Minister: Costis Hatzidakis

Deputy: Athanasios Skordas

Deputy: Notis Mitarakis

Infrastructure, Transport and Networks Minister: Michalis Chrysochoidis

Deputy: Michalis Papadopoulos

Environment, Energy & Climate Change Minister: Yiannis Maniatis

Alternate: Stavros Kalafatis

Deputy: Asimakis Papageorgiou

Education and Religious Affairs Minister: Constantinos Arvanitopoulos

Deputy: Kostas Gioulekas

Deputy: Symeon Kedikoglou

Culture and Sports Minister: Panos Panayiotopoulos

Deputy Minister for Sports: Yiannis Adrianou

Labour, Social Security and Welfare Minister: Yiannis Vroutsis

Deputy: Vasilis Kegeroglou

Health Minister: Adonis Georgiadis

Deputy: Antonis Bezas

Deputy: Zeta Makri

Rural Development and Food Minister: Athanasios Tsaftaris

Deputy: Maximos Charakopoulos

Justice, Transparency and Human Rights Minister: Charalambos Athanasiou

Public Order and Citizen Protection Minister: Nikos Dendias

Tourism Minister: Olga Kefalogianni

Merchant Marine Minister: Miltiadis Varvitsiotis

Macedonia-Thrace Minister: Theodoros Karaoglou

State Minister: Dimitris Stamatis

Deputy Minister for Public Radio and Television: Pantelis Kapsis

Government spokesman and Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister: Simos Kedikoglou

Source: Athens News Agency

Last Updated Tuesday, 25 June 2013
Visit Greece

Visit Greece | The Official website of the Greek Tourism Organisation

Golden Visa Programme

Σπουδές στην Ελλάδα - Study in Greece

Educational and Cultural Tourism-Routes in Greece

RSS 2.0