Wednesday, 21 April 2021
greek english

The Government

Prime Minister

Kyriakos Mitsotakis

- Deputy Prime Minister

Panagiotis Pikrammenos

- Ministry of Finance

Minister: Christos Staikouras
Alternate Minister for Fiscal Policy: Theodoros Skylakakis
Deputy Minister for Tax Policy & Public Property: Apostolos Vesyropoulos
Deputy Minister for the Financial System
: George Zavvos

- Ministry of Development and Investments

Minister: Adonis Georgiadis
Alternate Minister for Private Investment Issues: Nikos Papathanassis
Deputy Minister for Public Investments and the Growth Pact: Yiannis Tsakiris
Deputy Minister for Research and Technology: Christos Dimas

- Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Minister: Nikos Dendias
Alternate Minister for European Affairs: Miltiadis Varvitsiotis
Deputy Minister for Economic Diplomacy: Costas Fragogiannis
Deputy Minister for Greeks Abroad: Kostas Vlassis

- Ministry for Citizens’ Protection

Minister: Michalis Chrysochoidis
Deputy Minister for Anti-Crime Policy: Lefteris Economou
Deputy Minister for Civil Protection and Crisis Management: Nikos Hardalia

- Ministry of National Defense

Minister: Nikos Panagiotopoulos
Deputy Minister: Alkiviadis Stefanis

- Ministry of Education and Religious Affairs

Minister: Niki Kerameus
Deputy Minister for Primary and Secondary Education and Special Education: Zetta Makri
Deputy Minister for Higher Education Issues: Angelos Syrigos

- Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs

Minister: Kostis Hatzidakis
Deputy Minister for Social Security Issues: Panos Tsakloglou
Deputy Minister for Welfare and Social Solidarity Issues: Domna Michailidou
Deputy Minister for Demographic Policy and Family: Maria Syrengela

- Ministry of Health

Minister: Vassilis Kikilias
Alternate Minister for Health Services: Vassilis Kontozamanis
Deputy Minister for Mental Health Issues: Zoe Rapti

- Ministry of Environment and Energy

Minister: Kostas Skrekas
Deputy Minister for Environmental Protection Issues: Giorgos Amyras
Deputy Minister for Spatial Planning and the Urban Environment: Nikos Tagaras

- Ministry of Culture and Sports

Minister: Lina Mendoni
Deputy Minister for Issues of Contemporary Culture: Nicholas Yatromanolakis
Deputy Minister for Sports: Lefteris Avgenaki

- Ministry of Justice

Minister: Kostas Tsiaras
Deputy Minister for International Cooperation and Human Rights: Giorgos Kotsiras

- Ministry of Interior

Minister: Makis Voridis
Alternate Minister for Local Authority Issues: Stelios Petsas
Deputy Minister for Macedonia-Thrace Issues: Stavros Kalafatis

- Ministry of Digital Governance

Minister: Kyriakos Pierrakakis
Deputy Minister for Simplifying Procedures: Georgios Georgantas
Deputy Minister for Special Digital Projects and the Cadastre: Giorgos Stylios

- Ministry of Infrastructure and Transport

Minister: Kostas A. Karamanlis
Deputy Minister for Transport Issues: Yiannis Kefaloyiannis

- Ministry of Shipping and Island Policy

Minister: Yiannis Plakiotakis
Deputy Minister for Shipping Sector Issues: Kostas Katsafado

- Ministry of Agricultural Development and Food

Minister: Spilios Livanos
Deputy Minister for the Common Agricultural Policy: Yiannis Economou
Deputy Minister for Fisheries Policy: Fotini Arabatzi

- Ministry of Tourism

Minister: Haris Theocharis
Deputy Minister for Tourism Education and Special Forms of Tourism: Sofia Zacharaki

- Ministry for Immigration and Asylum

Minister: Notis Mytarakis
Deputy Minister for Integration: Sofia Voultepsi

- Minister of State

George Gerapetritis

- Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister by the Minister of State

Thodoris Livanios

- Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister for Government Coordination

Akis Skertsos

- Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister for Communication and Information Issues and Government Spokesperson

Christos Tarantilis