Saturday, 15 May 2021

Who is Who

Permanent Mission of Greece to the United Nations
866 Second Avenue, 13th Floor
New York, NY 10017
Telephone: (212) 888-6900
Telefax: (212) 888-4440

H.E. Mrs Maria Theofili, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
Permanent Representative

H.E. Mr Antonios Papakostas
Minister Plenipotentiary
Deputy Permanent Representative

H.E. Mrs Tessa Katapodis, Minister Plenipotentiary
Sixth Committee (Legal),Terrorism, International Treaties, International Courts and Tribunals, UNCITRAL, GA Observer Status, Sanctions (ISIL, AL QAIDA), Rule of Law, Western Balkans.

Dr. Anastasia Strati, Expert Minister Counsellor
Law of the Sea, Ocean Affairs, ITLOS, IMO

Mrs Vaiani Gaidatzi, First Counsellor
Second Committee (Economic and Financial), ECOSOC/Development, SDGs, Energy, Climate Change, Environment, Agenda 2030, Youth Forum, UN Statistical Commission, UNDP, WIPO, HLPF, ILO, UNFPA, BSEC.

Mr Κonstantinos Prokidis, Colonel (Hellenic Army)
Military Adviser, Peacekeeping, C-34 Committee.

Mrs Vasiliki Bafi, Second Counsellor
Fourth Committee (Special Political and Decolonization), Political Coordinator (Art.34), Peaceful Use of Outer Space, Committee on Information, Turkey, Cyprus, Middle East, North Africa, OIC, Gulf Region.

Mr Spyridon Pagkratis, Second Secretary
Fifth Committee (Administrative and Budgetary), Peacebuilding Commission, Peacekeeping, C-34 Committee, UN Reform, Security Council Reform, General Assembly Revitalization, Administrative Issues, Francophonie, UNGEGN, Central and Southeast Asia, Oceania.

Mr Stavros Christodoulidis, Second Secretary
Third Committee (Social, Humanitarian and Cultural), NGO Committee, Protection of Journalists, Human Trafficking, Narcotics, Olympic Truce, Alliance of Civilizations, Community of Democracies, UN Women, Children and Armed Conflict, Forum on Indigenous Issues, North and South America.

Mrs Maria-Mirella Roufani, Third Secretary
First Committee (Disarmament & International Security), Election Officer, WEOG, ΙΑΕΑ, Migration, Code of Conduct on Outer Space Activities, IPU, Cyber Security, Eastern Europe, Caucasus, Syria (Chemicals), Iran (JCPOA), Lebanon.

Mrs Danai Kostaki, Third Secretary
GA Plenary Resolutions, Humanitarian Issues, Public Health, Responsibility to Protect, Mediation, UNICEF, Africa (NEPAD), Iraq, Yemen, Western Sahara.

Last Updated Monday, 31 August 2020